Our family tradition
Tradition and hospitality since 150 years
In the year 1859 Matthias Schmitz took over the post office at the Brückenstrasse. Three years later, in 1862, he opened the tavern "Zur Post" in the same building. 101 years later, after a changeful time, grandfather Rudolf Lang acquired the property, expanded and modernized several times.
Since the year 2000 - meanwhile in the third generation - Günter and Petra Lang run the hotel with lots of engagement, cordiality and exceptional hospitality. They took over the place after having gained precious experience in various other well-known hotels. Both feel constrained to the convivial tradition of their successors and ancestors.
As well unbowed for both is the passion to upgrade the service offered, to expand and to renovate. Therefore they acquired a property oposite the main hotel, gutted the building and built comfortable, elegant lifestyle and handicapped accesible rooms, easily to be reached with an elevator like in the main building.